PTA Directories

2019-20 Council PTA Executive Board

Role Name Email
President Kathleen Baumann kbaumannspcouncilpta@gmail.com
EVP Judy Woo judywoopta@gmail.com
1st VP – Programs & Directory Heather Bland hsfbland@gmail.com
2nd VP – Membership Yuen Chung yuenchungpta@gmail.com
3rd VP – Leadership Cheryl Busick busick1818@gmail.com
Recording Secretary Erica Goodrich egoodrich40@gmail.com
Corresponding Secretary Megan Gardner msgardner13@gmail.com
Treasurer Grace Kung gracealexkung@yahoo.com
Auditor Deborah Oh doh2@calstatela.edu
Historian Chrissy Feldman chrissy@4feldmans.com
Parliamentarian Sara Shaffer slshaffer1@gmail.com
Hospitality Chair Malinda Vargas malindavargas@gmail.com
Legislation Chair Saida Staudenmaier staudspta@gmail.com
Reflections Chair Mindy Lee mindylee26@hotmail.com
Special Needs Chair Grace Kung gracealexkung@yahoo.com
All City Track Meet Chair  Adrian Gonzalez adriangonzalez917@yahoo.com 
Arroyo Vista PTA President Karissa Adams kchabner@gmail.com
Marengo PTA President Calvin Wong calvinwextra@gmail.com
MHS PTA President Crystal Arceo crystal.arceo.pta@gmail.com
SPMS PTA President Emily Cline emilycline@sbcglobal.net
SPHS PTSA President Laura Morales lmmorales@sbcglobal.net
Superintendent Geoff Yantz gyantz@spusd.net 
Board of Education Liaison Jon Primuth jprimuth@spusd.net

2019-20 Arroyo Vista Elementary PTA Executive Board

Role Name Email
President Karissa Adams kchabner@gmail.com
EVP Megan Gardner msgardner13@gmail.com
1st VP Communications Sarah Kovatch sarahkovatch@gmail.com
2nd VP Programs & Assemblies Nick Taylor nickelaos@gmail.com
3rd VP Volunteer Coordinator Kasey Monroe kaseykmonroe@gmail.com
4th VP Ways & Means Jennifer Wang jenniferpcwang@gmail.com
5th VP Wish Night Erik Gammell erik.gammell@googlemail.com
Treasurer Jaclyn Tolj jaclyn.tolj@gmail.com
Financial Secretary Teresa Wong tchan215@yahoo.com
Recording Secretary Patricia Urzua patti.urzua@gmail.com
Historian Laura Kistner laurakistner@gmail.com
Parliamentarian Brian Mahler brian.mahler@gmail.com
Art Docent Marty Freeman rmartyf@yahoo.com
Membership Chair Diane Valdez valdez.dd@gmail.com

2019-20 Marengo Elementary PTA Executive Board

Role Name Email
President Calvin Wong calvinwextra@gmail.com
EVP Lory Ishii lory.nguyen@gmail.com
1st VP – Ways & Means Christina Chian christina.chian@gmail.com
2nd VP – Enrichment Ritzel Ngo ritzel@gmail.com
3rd VP – Membership Marsha Higa marsh321@yahoo.com
Treasurer Maddie Chu maddiechu@gmail.com
Recording Secretary Judy Fautsch jfautsch@me.com
Auditor Ingi Jennings ingijennings@gmail.com
Corresponding Secretary Danielle Choi daniellewang@gmail.com
Financial Secretary Cat Yeh cat.shen@gmail.com
Parliamentarian Mike Shimpock mike@haymarketstrategies.com
Historian Angelique Singh angeliquesingh4@gmail.com
Volunteer Coordinator Patricia Rangel asdmommy3@icloud.com
Room Parent Coordinator Renata Kawasaki elephantshoesrk@gmail.com
5th Grade Promotion Coordinator Alyssa Messina alyssacarrera@hotmail.com
Wish Night Coordinator Mike Jones mikejones90403@gmail.com
Wish Night Coordinator Adrienne Shanley adrienneshanley@gmail.com
Reflections Co-Chair Nicoleta Oniciuc astefanei_n@yahoo.com
Reflections Co-Chair Wendy Hsu whsu98@yahoo.com

2019-20 Monterey Hills Elementary PTA Executive Board

Role Name Email
President Crystal Arceo crystal.arceo.pta@gmail.com
EVP Katrina Lowstuter katrinalpta@outlook.com
1st VP – Ways & Means Bethesda Gee bethesdagee@gmail.com
2nd VP – Membership Nora Sandoval norasandoval.pta@gmail.com
3rd VP – Volunteer Coordinator Elizabeth Wu elizabethwupta@gmail.com
4th VP – Programs Rebecca How rebeccaahow@gmail.com
Recording Secretary Toby Bangar tobybangar@gmail.com
Treasurer Gina Loyonnet gina.ptamhs@gmail.com
Financial Secretary Beatriz Plake biaplake@gmail.com
Auditor Samie Asplund samiepta@yahoo.com
Historian Andrea Chu Takeoka andreacchu@gmail.com
Corresponding Secretary Esther Wong estherwongpta@gmail.com
Parliamentarian Tammy Selden tamibrandon1ee@msn.com
Principal Laurie Narro lnarro@spusd.net
Teacher Representative – Primary Grades Marsha Klotzle mklotzle@spusd.net
Teacher Representative – Upper Grades Sandra Salas ssalas@spusd.net

2019-20 South Pasadena Middle School PTA Executive Board

Role Name Email
President Emily Cline emilycline@sbcglobal.net
EVP Sara Shaffer slshaffer1@gmail.com
1st VP – Ways & Means Lori Davis Denny davisdenny@mac.com
2nd VP – Programs Shang Hur hur.shang@gmail.com
3rd VP – Membership Tammy Selden tammyselden@gmail.com
Treasurer Beatrice Sanchez bsanchez45@hotmail.com
Recording Secretary Betsy DeLeon deleon.betsy@yahoo.com
Auditor Ittai Shadmon shadmoni@gmail.com
Historian Kim Carlson kimicarlson@gmail.com
Financial Secretary Karin Burger moomzle@hotmail.com
Corresponding Secrretary Sally Takeda SallyTakeda@sbcglobal.net
Parliamentarian Aimee Wong aimwong@yahoo.com
Wish Night Co-Chair Vanessa Godson vanessagodson@gmail.com
Wish Night Co-Chair Katrina Lowstuter klowstuter@hotmail.com

2019-20 South Pasadena High School PTSA Executive Board

Role Name Email
President Laura Morales lmmorales@sbcglobal.net
EVP Christina Holmes cholmespta@gmail.com
1st VP – Programs Lolita Lopez lolitalopez11@gmail.com
2nd VP – Membership Misha Suksnguan msuksnguan@yahoo.com
3rd VP – Ways & Means Tisa Poe t_a_poe@yahoo.com
Treasurer Christine Chang christine.mpta@gmail.com
Auditor Heidi Olguin hjo@progressmgt.com
Historian Jim Dowd jimjillchicago@hotmail.com
Recording Secretary John Aboud john@johnaboud.com
Corresponding Secretary Tammy Selden tamibrandon1ee@msn.com
Parliamentarian Julian Portillo grulian@earthlink.net

2018-19 School Board Liaisons

School Name Email
Arroyo Vista Elementary School Ruby Kalra rkalra@spusd.net
Marengo Elementary School Dr. Suzie Abajian sabajian@spusd.net
Monterey Hills Elementary School Dr. Michele Kipke mkipke@spusd.net
South Pasadena Middle School Zahir Robb zrobb@spusd.net
South Pasadena High School Dr. Suzie Abajian sabajian@spusd.net